A communication error occurred. Network Error. Please verify your device browser can access your server

Brief Information About the problem:
I have been using ODK-x since 2020 and it has been smooth. The challenge started recently when I updated ssl certificates on the server and now all my tablets cannot sync. This is not the first time I am updating ssl and I have never experienced this problem before. Below screenshot shows the error I am getting on the tablet.

I am able to reach the server through the web browser as shown below. The only challenge is I cannot access the server through odk-x services.

What I have tried to do;

a. I have switched my tablets to different networks but still getting the same error. My tablets can browse the internet and this shows internet is not the issue causing the tablets not to sync.

b. I have stopped all the docker services and started them. I have done this so many times but not resolving the problem.

c. I have severally restarted the entire server but nothing positive is forthcoming.

d. I have also looked at similar posts on the same subject but they seem to be not helping my current issue.

I request for someone to advice me what to do. I have spent two days trying to troubleshoot but its like am not finding a solution.

What does the browser say about the encryption certificate? You can skip issues in a browser and it will remember to skip. You should search for how to view your SSL/TLS certificate in your browser.

Who is the root signer?

The browser did not not any produce any errors.

My root signer: DigiCert Global G2 TLS RSA SHA256 2020 CA1.

I also pulled the logs from odk-x applications and noticed the issue is "Network failure - javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: java.security.cert.CertPathValidatorException: Trust anchor for certification path not found.